Caldwell County Missouri located in Northwest Missouri.

County Commissioners | County Clerk | Circuit Clerk | Collector/Treasurer | Recorder of Deeds | Assessor

Prosecuting Attorney | Victims' Rights Advocate | Sheriff | Public Administrator | Township Officials

County Commissioners

Offices: 49 East Main, P.O. Box 67, Kingston, Missouri 64650 (1st Floor Courthouse)
Phone: 816-586-2571

Office Hours: In Session Each Monday
The courthouse is closed on State Holidays.
*For placement on the agenda, please call the County Clerk's office at 816-586-2571.

Presiding Commissioner: C.R. "Bud" Motsinger
Eastern District Commissioner: Donnie Cox
Western District Commissioner: Gerald McBrayer

C.R. "Bud" Motsinger was elected to the position of Presiding Commissioner in 2011. He previously served as University of Missouri Extension Agent in North Central Missouri for 13 years and as an Ag Consultant with Consumer's Oil & Supply. He has a Bachelor of Science and Masters Degree from NWMSU and an advanced Adult Education Specialist Degree from the University of Missouri. He has 30 years' experience as a Certified Crop Advisor and has served on various boards and committees in the area.

Caldwell County Commissioners are responsible for administering county government. This includes developing an annual budget and approving payment of all county expenses and contracts. The county commissioners serve on numerous boards and are responsible for appointing county residents to serve on various boards and committees to help in planning and administering taxpayer funds and county programs. The commissioners are also responsible for developing policies in regard to...

Caldwell County is a township form of government with 12 individual Townships. The County Commission oversees the road and bridge department and works with the Townships and the MO Department of Transportation to construct and inspect brides, tubes, and culverts. The Commission also helps to plan, administer, and supervise the development of the Little Otter Creek Lake project and maintain all county buildings, property, and equipment.

Departments under the direction of the Caldwell County Commission include: Road and Bridge, Planning and Zoning, Building and Grounds, Little Otter Creek Lake Project, and the Caldwell County Detention Center.

The Commissioners serve on various local, regional, and state boards and committees, including:

  • Green Hills Regional Planning Commission
  • North Missouri Solid Waste
  • Green Hills Rural Development
  • North Missouri Workforce Investment Board
  • Hwy 13 Corridor Coalition
  • Green Hills Community Action Agency
  • University of Missouri Extension Council
  • Caldwell County Area Business Association
  • Local Emergency Planning Commission
  • Missouri Association of Counties
  • Caldwell County Ambulance Board
  • Caldwell County Foundation
  • Caldwell County Library Board
  • Northwest District Commissioners Assn.
  • Leadership Northwest Missouri
  • North Missouri Tourism Committee

Caldwell County Courthouse
(Click on photo to see a closer view.)

Return To Top

Featuring the communities of...
RR 2, Box 96A
Braymer, MO 64624
Contact Info
Contact Info
Contact Info
Contact Info
30 West Main
Kingston, MO 64650
Contact Info
Contact Info
Contact Info

Web Design by BK Web Works, 2010, All Rights Reserved
Art by Kitty